Tuesday, February 28, 2012

CRS 2012 Photo Highlights

(Nashville, Tenn. – Feb. 27, 2012)  CRS 2012 was held Feb. 22-24 in Nashville, Tenn., offering professionals from the Country radio industry three days and nights of panels, speakers, luncheons, research presentations, musical performances and networking opportunities.  Included below are selected photo highlights from CRS 2012.
View the official CRS 2012 online photo gallery at www.flickr.com/AristoPR
The 2012 inductees to the Country Radio Hall of Fame, held Tuesday, Feb. 21, as the unofficial kick-off to CRS 2012.  L to R: CRS President Mike Culotta, inductees Eddie Stubbs, Ron Rogers, Beverlee Brannigan, Rusty Walker, Bill Whyte, Moby, CRS President's Award winner Bob Kingsley, CRS Executive Director Bill Mayne.  (Not pictured: CRS Lifetime Achievement Award winner Glen Campbell).  Photo: Bev Moser.

Rascal Flatts accepted the CRS 2012 Artist Humanitarian of the Year award on Wednesday, Feb. 22, following the seminar's opening ceremonies.  Photo: Bev Moser.

Songwriter showcase KCRS Live! featured hit songwriters and artists.  Pictured L to R:  Jim Collins, Andy Gibson, Aaron Lewis, Bobby Pinson.  Photo: Bev Moser.

L to R: Marc Chase, Leslie Fram, Lance Tidwell and Tom Baldrica led the "Show Me Your Hits" panel at CRS 2012 on Friday, Feb. 24.  Photo: Bev Moser.

Performers at the annual New Faces of Country Music Show, co-sponsored by MDA and ACM, closed out CRS 2012 on Friday night, Feb. 24, at the Nashville Convention Center.  Pictured L to R, top row: Jon Jones (Eli Young Band), Mike Eli (Eli Young Band), Sunny Sweeney, James Young (Eli Young Band), Chris Thompson (Eli Young Band).  Bottom row, L to R: CRS Executive Director Bill Mayne, David Nail, Hunter Hayes, CRS President Mike Culotta.   (Not pictured: New Faces performers Thompson Square). Photo: Bev Moser.

No comments:

Post a Comment