Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Dierks Bentley to Perform at 2010 Country Music DJ and Radio Hall of Fame Induction

Dierks Bentley to Perform at 2010 Country Music DJ and Radio Hall of Fame Induction

Performance to honor Brooks & Dunn

Country Radio Broadcasters, Inc. has announced Dierks Bentley will perform at the 2010 Country Music DJ and Radio Hall of Fame induction ceremony on Tuesday, Feb. 23, at 6 p.m. in the Nashville Convention Center.

Bentley will perform an acoustic tribute to Brooks & Dunn, who will receive CRB’s Career Achievement Award at the ceremony and dinner held inside the Renaissance Ballroom.  The legendary duo plan to retire after their “Last Rodeo” tour ends in August 2010.

A longtime fan of Brooks & Dunn, Bentley traveled Down Under to tour with the pair in May 2009 on their Australian tour.  On the closing night of their tour in Sydney, both Brooks & Dunn and Bentley were awarded the CMA’s International Artist Achievement Award for their contributions to Country music outside the United States.

“Kix and Ronnie are the original modern day honkytonkers.  A lot of acts playing down on Lower Broadway try to emulate those guys,” said Bentley. “When we toured together, I watched their show every night from side-stage in total awe of the number of hits they’ve had and what they’ve built over the last few decades.  They’ve done it all.  I still can’t believe they’re about to retire.  In true B&D fashion, I have no doubt they’ll go out in a BIG way and leave us wanting more.  I’m honored the CRB asked me to help recognize them and their huge contribution to our format.”

Adds R.J. Curtis, Chairman of the Country Music DJ and Radio Hall of Fame, “Dierks Bentley is one of Country’s brightest young stars, and an artist that certainly appreciates the legacy that Brooks & Dunn has left for others to follow.  We expect Dierks to give an entertaining and fitting performance as we honor Brooks & Dunn with our Career Achievement Award.”

Bill Bailey, Laurie DeYoung and Rudy Fernandez are this year’s 2010 Country Music DJ inductees, while Cy Blumenthal, Dan Halyburton and Michael Hammond will be inducted into the Country Music Radio Hall of Fame.  Charlie Cook will receive the CRB President’s Award.

Ticket prices for the Hall of Fame ceremony are $90 for CRS registrants.  Non-registrant advance tickets are $100, and the on-site rate is $125.  Tickets are on sale now at www.CRB.org.

The Country Music DJ Hall of Fame (founded in 1974) is dedicated to the recognition of those individuals who have made significant contributions to the Country radio industry over a 20-year period.  Induction into the Country Music Radio Hall of Fame (founded in 2000) follows the same 20-year criteria.

Tickets are available for invited guests of inductees, sponsors and Country Radio Seminar registrants.  Contact the CRB office at 615-327-4487 for updated ticket information and availability.

About CRB:
The Country Radio Broadcasters, Inc. is a 501 (c) 3 non-profit organization founded in 1969 to bring radio broadcasters from around the world together with the Country Music Industry to ensure vitality and promote growth in the Country Radio format.  More information may be obtained at: www.crb.org or at the CRB office at 615-327-4487.

No comments:

Post a Comment