Thursday, August 11, 2011

CRB Elects Four New Board Members to the Board of Directors

CRB Elects Four New Board Members to the Board of Directors

The Country Radio Broadcasters Board has elected four new Directors to serve three-year terms. They are:

Joel Burke, KYGO Denver, Co.;
Renee Fonner, KFKF Kansas City, Mo.;
Mike Peterson, WUSN Chicago, Ill.;
John Zarling, Big Machine Records, Nashville, TN.

Officers elected for the upcoming year are:
President: Becky Brenner, KMPS Seattle
Vice President: Bill Mayne, 903 Music
Treasurer: Jeff Walker, AristoMedia/Marco Promotions
Secretary: Carole Bowen, WKIS Miami.

Brenner was re-elected to the Board for a three-year term along with Capitol Records Mike Dungan, 903 Music’s Bill Mayne and Kim Leslie.

Leaving the Board after numerous years of service are Dale Carter, KFKF; Charlie Cook, Cumulus; Dan Halyburton, Emmis; and Shelia Shipley Biddy, Hallmark Direction.

Outgoing President R.J. Curtis of Radio and Records stated, “I am leaving the Board in very capable hands with Becky Brenner, she is a long term member of our executive committee, and I feel she has the vision and the energy to take the organization to the next level. I look forward to staying involved on the board, and continue to make contributions in the future.”

In addition to the above, continuing board members are: Tom Baldrica, BNA Records; John Crenshaw, WCOL; Mike Culotta, WQYK; Jim Dolan; David Haley, Equity Music Group; Scott Lindy, Sirius Satellite Radio; Charlie Morgan, WFMS; Royce Risser, MCA Nashville; Denise Roberts, Blair Garner Programming; Tim Roberts, WYCD; John Shomby, Max Media; Greg Sweddberg, KEEY; and Rusty Walker, Rusty Walker Programming. Charlie Monk continues to serve as Director Emeritus.

No comments:

Post a Comment